O’Brien Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

This dealership is simply awesome, thanks to Josh the loan officer and Sage Financial officer I was able to walk in trade in my car and come out with a brand new beautiful 2012 Nissan Quest the car Works wonderful not a thing wrong with it and it handles well. Sage and Josh work diligently with me until the deal was done, one thing I can say is that they really care about their clients and they go above and beyond for them I am so grateful to them and for them, if it had not been for them me and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

So very thankful for the help I got today. The O'brien team and special thanks to Cory Raley. They got me out of my old car and into a new. Felling so great about the help I received from them. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Jay definitely work with us, our long driving was well worth it, Thank you Jay and O'Brien Mitsubishi for our new Outlander Sport SUV

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Jay Miller is the best! Easy and clear communication, always available to answer my questions. Loved the straightforward sales process with staff, also. I won't buy from any another dealership. I love the Mitsubishi Outlander Sport - this is the 3rd model I've owned.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Had a very good experience when purchasing our used Honda CRV from O’Brien Mitsubishi. Jay Miller was great in all aspects from beginning to the end of our purchase. Bill Sweet went over all paperwork with us and explained everything in detail. We did find a small glass chip in the lower left of the windshield which we had taken care of. I also noticed that the washer fluid was low so had to add fluid. I would highly recommend O’Brien for your car purchasing needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

Took my 2015 Outlander Sport in for routine maintenance and an alignment (pothole) Not only the work completed quickly and efficiently but was less than the price I was originally quoted. I was in and out in less than an hour. Terrific!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

O'Brien in Normal has the best customer service:) They are always very pleasant, and welcoming! I've always gotten quick and accurate service! Brennen Hish, was friendly and courteous, I went for a lightbulb replacement. I was in and out in 10 minutes! They always have my best interest at heart!! Thanks O'brien Mitsubishi in Normal, IL!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Always friendly helpful services😊. Can get my car in for service as needed. Love the service department at OBrien Mitsubishi. Also have been very pleased with my sales person and the assistance I have received in meeting with others at the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

All good...... I was surprised when we brought our vehicle in for a routine oil change and it was suggested we have our fluids changed, antifreeze, transmission and fuel injection when we just had it done 4 months prior.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

Very pleasant visit. John Gustafson was accommodating and help me through the buying process. I was able to find something that is for me and with no rush

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

O'Brien continues to provide excellent and courteous service. They were quick, it was covered by my service plan, and there is great communication. I also love the free car wash. I will come back every time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

Best dealership around! I always go to O’Brien, whether it’s to purchase a new car, service my existing car, or purchase a used car because I know I’m going to be treated by an honest and friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

I received an invitation letter in the mail and went into claim my prize. I was not planning on buying a new car. But after receiving my prize I thought I would look. John, my salesman, was very helpful. He showed me only vehicles that had the features that I was looking for and did not pressure me into ones that did not. He was very courteous with allowing me to take my time in my decision. He was able to work a deal for me that I could not refuse. So I left with a brand new car. Very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2020

I drive over an hour, past other Mitsubishi dealers because the service is exceptional . They always take care of the customer with courtesy and professionalism . Well done, team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2020

Had excellent service experience. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Work was completed promptly and efficiently Will continue to have my vehicle serviced at O’Brien.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2020

I have had O'Brien handle the two recalls for my Lancer. They have done an excellent job. They are quick and very friendly. The customer lounge is clean and comfortable. I like the way they set up the seating for social distancing ...felt safe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2020

I have a Mitsubishi vehicle and ever since I started going there to get serviced they have been nothing but amazing there. Love that place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2020

I recently purchased a used vehicle for the purpose of transporting my granddaughter. I did not realize how "brutally unkind" car seats are to your car's interior, especially leather m. The permanent indentation or mark embedded in the seat from the weight is an eye sore, thus I opted to purchase a used vehicle specifically for her so I can preserve the condition and beauty of both my 2017 Ford Edge Titanium and 2019 GMC Acadia SLT. Hilariously, I opted to buy her a car, rather than a baby doll. During my search at Obrien Mitsubishi, I found a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

Service is thorough , prices reasonable, started service as soon as I brought the car in . Can not ask for more than that. It is comforting to know that they have all the records and check them against the manufacturers requirements.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2020

Jay did an excellent job with helping me purchase my new car! He was prepared and professional, and he made the process smooth. Thanks Jay!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2020

Went in on Monday, July 6, for an oil service. On July 4, I made a right turn too short and hit a culvert causing the right front bumper to come loose from the car and grind against the right front tire. While my car was getting serviced, I called my insurance company to file a claim. To my surprise, when I went to my car after the service, the bumper had been repaired by my service people and they didn't even charge me! Thank you again, O'Brien Mitsubishi service people, and God bless you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

On top of all that needed to be done at oil change time. Thanks guys it was great to see such a well oiled team to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2020

Great to work with, made sure I left that day in a new car! Over all a great experience! Thanks so much for helping me get into a new ride!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2020

My experience with OBrien Mitsubishi was great! Always kind and go above and beyond for their customer service!! I recommend everyone to purchase a vehicle here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2020

My experience with O’Brien was amazing. Jay Miller and Billy Sweet made the entire process quick and painless. Very pleasant and down-to-earth gentlemen with a genuine desire to help. I highly recommend this dealership. Call Jay Miller for your next vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2020

The service dept was quick to get me in and fixed my problem quickly. They sent an estimate to my phone and email and got the repair done quickly. They called to make sure everything was okay the next day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2020

Great people to deal with in sales and service. Service takes care of me and my vehicle very well every time. Glad I chose O'Brien Mitsubishi for my dealer home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2020

My daughter just purchased her very first car today. I asked Jay to make it special and he was absolutely fantastic! I have always had a wonderful experience with Obrien in Normal and will definitely consider them my family's car dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2020

I met O'Brien 9 years ago and I always have a fantastic customer experience! Even though I cringe when they find something wrong, I know I can always count on them to make the repairs. Always! 9 years and counting, O'Brien!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2020

Fantastic service and very helpful. We had a great time when we bought our car because they were very patient and answered all our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

We worked with Joshua he was great!! He made us feel very comfortable and no pressure !! Always called back and was very prompt!! Love our new outlander❤️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

I was an out of state buyer with a lot of questions. Jay Miller made what could have been a very long and stressful process easy. All my questions were answered quickly. Jay even took the time to record a personal video of the vehicle I was looking at. As I sat 450 miles away from the dealer, I put a lot of trust in Jay to be a straight shooter and he did not let me down. Everything Jay told me about the Certified Used Kia I bought turned out to be true and that trust is important with such ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Jay Miller was great, he made the transaction so simple. We drove from 2 hours away and with his description of the vehicle ahead of time had 0 concerns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2020

This is the best service department. They're so deserving of all the awards they continually receive for amazing customer service. Everyone is always kind, capable, and very helpful. They help me determine which services are truly needed, apply generous coupons and discounts, and never make me feel like a xxxx fool.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

My salesman was very knowledgeable and patient to answer all my questions. I highly recommend him. Overall a great car buying experience. Definitely will recommend him to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2019

I've purchased two new vehicles from O'brien (Mirage and Outlander), and I've never been disappointed. Both vehicles have been solid runners. Personnel in sales/service depts are friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend Seth in sales (kind, patient, knowledgeable dude). His straightforward, no-nonsense approach was very much appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2019

Excellent Sales Associates, worked together to make my experience accommodating to my time schedule in between visits through pick up of my new car. Will revisit in future for auto purchases for family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019

Great service and very friendly staff. We were in and out in less time than expected. We would recommend Mitsubishi to family and friends to visit the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2019

We drive nearly an hour to have our car serviced when we could go to a dealership 10 minutes away. (We had a bad experience with a local dealership)). We have always had great personal, professional and friendly service. They have always gone out of their way for us. If additional work is needed they care for it then. I have never had a bad experience here. Even our salesperson that sold us our cars remembers us and conversations from the past and greets us each time when we are there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2019

Always a great experience. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and honest. They complete the work and let you know what will be needed in the future. Great Staff and Management in the Service dept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2019

Great Service Department, they are friendly, do a great job and I love the convenience of pulling the car in when it's raining out! Great Department Great Employees!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019

An incredible car dealership. I love the people in the service department. They are so nice and works with you and answers all my questions. They are incredible. I’d recommend anyone to go there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2019

Awesome service dept. Always answers all of my questions. Always available when I need them. Parts Dept rocks too. They know what they are doing in this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

The services dept always answer any questions I might ask no matter how insignificant they might be. Area exceptionally clean; car returned in good order. Waiting area pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2019

Excellent customer service; vehicle inspection was thorough and recommendations were thoughtful. The waiting area and restrooms are very clean; coffee was good, also. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2019

Very nice friendly..Very convincing even though I complained allot I couldn't afford it. The payment kept going up as they were figuring things I was very upset but needed a car..what a mistake worst car I've ever owned

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2019

When my 8 year old vehicle started breaking down for various reasons off and on for 3 months, I knew it was time to get a reliable vehicle. With so many to chose from, I was hesitant to go to a dealership. From the minute I walked in the door at OBrien Mitsubishi in Normal Illinois, the staff made me feel comfortable and listened to my needs. They found me something that fit my needs as well as my budget. My salesman, Cory Raley was able to get me the vehicle I needed for my unique family situation. In a matter of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2019

We we in a terrible car crash--dealing with insurance and banks and such. Jay Miller helped us successfully navigate the path to getting a great new Mitsubishi Mirage G4 after our previous G4 "gave its life" to save ours in the crash. Superior customer service--Superior/Safe automobiles!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2019

It was an overall great experience. There was no pressure to buy from the dealership. In fact we got to look at the cars on the lot without anyone coming out to hound us which is very refreshing. Salesman Jay Miller really worked with us on the price. He was really working for the customer rather than the dealership. Would buy from him again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2019

After and extensive internet search, my wife and I went to a number of dealers trying to find the "right" gently used vehicle. Not only did O'Brien have the cleanest and best priced vehicles available, they offered more on our trade in than all of the other dealerships. If that weren't enough, the salesperson, Jay Miller, was simply amazing. He was extremely knowledgeable and personable. He was a delight to work with and made the experience fun. I'm so glad that we took the time to drive from Champaign to Normal to purchase a vehicle......

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2019

It was great working with Jay, a totally fabulous new car experience! I Would definitely recommend to friends, family and anyone! Definitely Go see jay!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2019

I have worked with several dealers in my life and I must say that working with Jay Miller was a fantastic experience. I bought my truck sight unseen and would not have felt comfortable if not for the great lengths to which Jay Miller went to ensure that this was the right vehicle at the right price. I drove from St. Louis to buy from them and I would do it again in a heartbeat. Do yourself favor and call Jay at O'Brien Mitsubishi. He will make it work for you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2019

Jay Miller is a super salesman I had an issue with my recently purchased vehicle and Jay corrected the issue in a very professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2019

Jay knows what he is talking about, responds quickly, is very thorough, and helped us by our car with the least amount of effort on our part.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2019

Jay Miller was great, we were able to get exactly what we wanted. He worked with us online and had everything arranged before we showed up. We test drove the vehicle and signed the paperwork! Super happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2018

We have bought several vehicles there and Jay Miller, our salesman, is top notch! The whole process was as smooth as it could be. We’d highly recommend the dealership and the Outlander Sport to anyone. Very happy indeed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2018

I purchased a new Outlander Sport with Jay M. and he was wonderful!! Helpful and efficient. I am so happy with my purchase! I would recommend anyone to O'Brien Mitsubishi in Normal and ask for Jay!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2018

This is my second mitsubishi mirage and it's the most cost effective car that I've ever had. No complaints about it. Jay was excellent in explaining everything and also his customer service skills are superb. I would definitely recommend O'Briens mitsubishi to anybody specially Jay in the sales dept!Thanks for your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2018

I went to the dealership with limited knowledge of what I was looking for. James was very friendly, knowledgeable and was very helpful with working with my limited budget. He went out of the way to make sure my needs were met and that I was happy with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2018

Joshua and Amy were extremely helpful. They made the whole tradein and pjrchase process very easy and go very smoothly. I would highly recommend this team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2018

SALESMAN (SAL) WAS VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGABLE. HE MADE MY MITSUBISHI PURCHASE A VERY PLEASANT ONE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND SAL FOR A RAISE! IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO GET A VEHICLE GO SEE HIM.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2018

I have been looking for a car for awhile now. I was put in touch with Sal Ruiz. He was referred to me by other buyers. Sal is so interested in what I was looking for. Trust me I am very picky. He even let bring sporting equipment with me to see if it fit in the different cars. He showed me multiple SUV's and let me test drive all the ones I wanted too. I would recommend going to see Sal to anyone I know. He is not your topical cars salesman either. He made me feel very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2016

O'Brien has been my 'go-to' service and regular maintenance shop for 9 years. We started with a used car (Chrysler) then after that, purchased a used Mitsubishi and recently traded that in for another used car, this time a Dodge Grand Caravan, If you want a salesperson that treats you fairly and courteously and has your interests and needs uppermost in his mind, please see Jay Miller. This is the third vehicle we have purchased from Jay and continue to go to him because of his excellent knowledge and service! All of my questions are met with a serious answer. ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review