O’Brien Reviews

Leave Us A Review


DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

My experience with Jay was once again amazing! He helped turn a tragic situation into a blessing and I can’t express my appreciation enough! He handled everything with excellence and amazing care. I truly am grateful. Another success story! 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

James was really easy to work with. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was easy to talk to and not pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

James Rule was great to work with. He was patient with all my questions considering this was my first new car. James made me a good deal and he had the attitude that I love to deal with. I wouldstrongly suggest anyone wanting to buy a new or used car they talk to James Rule!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

James Rule helped us purchase the exact car we wanted and helped get a great trade in deal! Highly recommend him!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

Sara Studer was very helpful while I was buying my car. She was professional, relaxed, and very personable. I would suggest her to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2022

Sara Studer was great! Will come back to her when it's time for a new car again. The whole process was easy and painless!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

James Rule attended me and my husband yesterday. All the time, he was very kind and made a great effort to finalize the sale of my car quickly and satisfactorily. He is a really good salesman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Jay Miller and the team at O’Brien were amazing. Jay made it so easy and stress free.. Told him what suv we were interested in and our family budget and Jay did the rest.. Jay had everything ready to go when we arrived. Fast and easy!! Will definitely recommend buying a vehicle from them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Bought a brand new 2022 Outlander from Sara Studer! I was “just looking” for a potential new car and I must say, this was an absolute amazing experience from the start! She was very informative about all of the features and was never too pushy. She answered all of my questions and took her time in order for me to make my decision. Best purchase I have ever made! This car is so sharp and was amazingly priced! I could not have had a better experience with all involved. Thank you so much Sara and the O’Brien Team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2022

James Rule made the process of trading in our car and purchasing a brand new car a smooth and pleasant experience. Professional and personable customer service with attention to detail. Highly recommend both O’Brien Mitsubishi and James.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

This was the second vehicle we have purchased from Sara and like the last time she did a great job! She’s very professional and friendly. We will be glad to do business with her in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Purchased an eclipse cross with Sara Studers help! She was very helpful and made the car buying experience smooth and easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Worked with Sara Studer to purchase a new car, which was an eclipse cross. She was helpful, knowledgeable, and was willing to double check on questions I had that were outside of her normal work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Bought a brand new Outlander from Tyler and couldn't be happier! Upgraded from an old car to an absolute dream SUV!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Worked with Tyler and he was super helpful. Made the process quick and easy. Definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Tyler McCarthy did an amazing job helping me pick my new car. He is very knowledgeable about the cars he selling and eager to answer any questions you may have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Sarah was great to work with. Very good communication and follow up. Would buy again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Was not expecting to be able to buy a car, but Tyler got me to drive one home! Awesome service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

I was searching for a few months for a newer car. Then like magic I received an email talking about what deals they had. I text what I was looking to look at and when I came in that and another was there for me to see. 🙂 James Rule rocks as I ended up getting the other car he suggested. Drove off in under 1 1/2 happy new car owner. Look James up when you stop by he will treat you right! ♥

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

I went to Obrien Mitsubishi to look at a used car and was greeted by a very nice salesman named James Rule. He worked really hard to find the type of car we were looking for, but unfortunately with no luck. He is not giving up though. If you are looking for someone to take great care of you and go the distance go see James Rule!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

Me and my boyfriend have dealt with Sara when we purchased his vehicle. So when I decided to purchase my vehicle. And we didn’t heist to contact Sara for another purchase. She is very professional and ease to make a deal with. Me and him will definitely go back to see her in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

I have bought several vehicles from Obrien Mitsubishi. My latest one is a 2022 Mitsubishi eclipse cross. My salesman James Rule was awesome as always there's not another salesman I would choose to go to! He always treats me great and knows exactly what I want. If you bare looking too buy a car go to obrien Mitsubishi and see James Rule!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2022

Jay Miller was an excellent salesman, He explained us every datail on how to use the car and everything.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

Our salesman, James Rule, was the perfect balance of friendly, interested, helpful and knowledgeable without being pushy or aggressive. We went by just to look but ended up leaving a deposit and picking up our new Outlander the next day. We have already handed out a couple of his business cards. Thanks, James - we love our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

Very professional and knowledgeable. GreAt staff, very friendly, attentive, and helpful. Made shopping for a car very easy.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

Jay and Kate were incredible with making our car buying experience easy. I would definitely buy another vehicle for them! Everyone at O’Brien were welcoming. Thank you for your help!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Jay was very helpful finding a my new car. I love it!. I travel as a nurse and need a dependable car. I have been doing business with Mitshibishi for years. The service is excellent as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

Sarah Studer helped me I came all the way from Missouri to get a car from her, she helped me so much with her knowledge of my vehicle, I had to drive back home which is almost 200 miles away she showed me the "cruise control" feature and it changed my life ! I got home with so much ease. I appreciate you so much Sarah I really do. You rock girl!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

I unexpectedly needed a car after mine broke down and am so glad we landed at O'Brien Mitsubishi. Tyler was amazing to work with. He was kind and patient as he answered all of my questions. I drove away with a wonderful car that fit all my needs the same day. My family and I will be returning for future purchases for sure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

I enjoyed purchasing my first car Sara did and amazing job in making me feel comfortable and going through all my options I appreciate her so much !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

The easiest and most pleasant car buying experience I’ve ever had. Sarah Studer was exceptional in helping me to purchase the exact car I was looking for. I would recommend her to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

One of the very best car buying experiences I have had. Jay Miller made the process quick and simple and I couldn’t be happier with my new Outlander.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Sara is great! She was very friendly and made our car buying process a breeze. We will definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2022

Very polite and professional. Made the entire process easy. I would recommend to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

This is the second new Mirage we bought from Jay Miller, and he works hard to make the purchase experience positive, doing everything from taking walk-around videos of cars he has in stock (we are two hours away from O'Brien Mitsubishi) to the finer details like having the car ready and waiting for pickup right out front, taking your picture with your new car, and expediting the paperwork efficiently to get you out the door and on your way home in your new car. I appreciate the direct communication and honesty as the process plays out, knowing what I'...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2022

Bought a Mitsubishi Mirage in 2020, great car and Jay Miller gave us great service throughout the sales process. Made everything seem so easy that it felt like we just showed up and drove away in a new car. It was so good that we just bought another Mirage, a 2022. Same great friendly service. I highly recommend the O'Brien dealership and that you ask for Jay. We have a local dealer but drove 145 miles to do business with someone we trust and who treated us with courtesy and respect. Jay goes the extra mile and sent us walk-around videos of ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2022

My name is Joseph Hutton I had the best car salesman ever James Rule best ever so helpful and friendly got me just what I was looking for and at the payment I was looking for everyone there was very nice and friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2022

Tyler went up over and beyond to get me what I wanted! I called in the morning and by afternoon, I was driving away in my dream car. This company is the best I've ever dealt with. Professional, understanding and GREAT listeners.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2022

Awesome experience! Kind and welcoming staff and NOT PUSHY!!! The best car buying experience I’ve ever had!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2022

Went to O'Brien Mitsubishi yesterday just to test drive. Ended up buying exactly what I wanted in the price range I was looking in. Tyler McCarthy was great to work with. Very friendly and helpful. Got the car I wanted even though it was at one of the other lots in the O'Brien family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2022

I had a wonderful experience buying an Eclipse Cross. James Rule treated me like any other customer that walked through the door, even tho I am 22 years old. He new exactly what I wanted and even worked with me to something I can afford

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2022

Sara Studer was great to work with. We had our mind set on getting our car sold and she made sure that happened without any hassle. We got exactly what we were hoping for and a great experience to go along with it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

Such a great experience working with Sara! It was nice to not feel pressured or rushed in our decision process. We are in love with our new Outlander & our customer service the last 48 hours. Will definitely be back for further purchases!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2022

James Rule was helpful and patient with us as we looked for a car with kids in tow

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2022

Fast, efficient, friendly. Great experience! Was surprised how smoothly everything went. Definitely recommend. Answer any and all questions. Give great detail when speaking about anything!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2022

Jay the Man! Got all my cars from this dealership always had the pleasure to work with Jay, process can’t be easier then how he does it!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2022

Jay the Man! Got all my cars from this dealership always had the pleasure to work with Jay, process can’t be easier!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2022

I had a great experience purchasing my new vehicle. James was patient, informative and a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2022

Jay at O'Brien Mitsubishi made my car buying experience quick and efficient. He listened to my needs for a new car and helped me select what car would work best. He easily worked in my budget and didn't push me to buy, or pressure me into anything I didn't want. Jay does a great job, that's why my new car is the 3rd vehicle my family has purchased from O'Brien.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2022

Jay at O'Brien Mitsubishi made my car buying experience quick and efficient. He listened to my needs for a new car and helped me select what car would work best. He easily worked in my budget and didn't push me to buy, or pressure me into anything I didn't want. Jay does a great job, that's why my new car is the 3rd vehicle my family has purchased from O'Brien.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2022

I had been looking for a first car for my daughter for months and finally found one! Bought a Honda CR-V from Tyler and couldn't be happier! Thanks O'Brien!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

Sara Studer was an amazing woman to work with. She got me into a car that was just right for me and my daughter. She never once made me feel wrong or stupid and never took advantage of me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2022

recently i went through mitsubishi in search of a used vehicle and was shocked at how easy the experience was. sara studer was extremely helpful, and i got a great deal and couldn’t be happier with my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

James Rule is the man. I have never bought a car before but with his help it was so easy. He took the time to explain everything to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2022

James did an amazing job at pointing me in the right direction for my first ever car purchase! I instantly felt comfortable and would recommend him to anyone for future reference.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2022

I just bought a new 2022 Mitsubishi eclipse cross from James Rule. He made the process soo easy! All I had to do is walk in and sign paperwork and drive away.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2022

Sara Studer was on your sales team is very pleasant and helpful with our new car purchase thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

Sarah Studer was amazing! She helped me get the exact car I wanted quickly and with no hassle. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2022

We were not expecting to buy a new car but O’Brien made a great offer for a trade and a vehicle that met our needs and requirements. Great sales and financing services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

Sarah the sales person that I worked with was awesome she explained everything to me that I needed to know and worked within my budget and I would recommend O’Brien Mitsubishi again and if I ever need another car I will go there to get it

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2022

I was greeted when I walked in. Everyone was really nice. I was able to test drive the car without any issues. I like the make and model of the car. That car just wasn't right for me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2022

Jay Miller of O'Brien Mitsubishi of Normal was a terrific salesperson to assist me in my search for a new vehicle. He answered all of my phone and email questions in a timely manner. Jay was also very patient with me in the three visits I made to the dealership before I decided to purchase a '22 Mitsubishi Outlander. I felt like Jay's goal was to make sure that I was a happy customer who would most likely return to the dealership the next time I am in the market for a vehicle. All in all, it was a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

I had a great experience purchasing my new outlander. My salesman James Rule was professional and funny. Always kept us laughing. If you want a great experience buying a car go see James Rule at Obrien Mitsubishi.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2022

I couldn't recommend a better place in town to purchase a new vehicle. Joshua and Areli made the process very easy. Would and have recommended this dealership to others. Will be back if I need a new car.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2022

Overall the entire process was quick and easy. Jay did a really great job showing me all the terrific features on my new Outlander. Thank you so much Jay!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2022

We received wonderful customer service from Joshua and Sage when we bought our first vehicle that we decided to come back and purchase our second vehicle when we met Areli who was wonderful as well. We tell everyone whenever they are ready to purchase let us know so that we can refer them. Thank you guys so much!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2022

I came into the dealership worried I wasn’t going to walk out with a vehicle. But then I meet Joshua & areli & they both made it happen. They were both very nice funny people & made sure I walked out with a vehicle.. I couldn’t thank them enough & I highly recommend going in to see them..thank you guys so much for everything!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2022

Me and my wife went through O’brien Mitsubishi to look for a new vehicle. Sara was our sales representative and she made our experience incredibly easy and was very helpful seeing as this was our first time purchasing a vehicle. She was transparent through the entire process and helped us secure the best rate that was available to us while making is stress free. I’ll recommend O’brien to any friend or family member in search of looking for a vehicle that’s the right fit for them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

James was the perfect salesperson, very professional, knowledgeable, and respectful. He listened to what we wanted and he made suggestions that led us to purchase a 2012 Nissan Juke that fit my wifes needs exactly. Due to James` professionalism we didn`t waste time and we got want we wanted in a timely manner. We recommend to everyone, "See James Rule".

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2022

My experience with Jay Miller and buying my new SUV from O’Brien was nothing less than phenomenal. Jay took my unusual situation and turned it into a success story to get me the SUV I wanted. He was very personable, professional, and knowledgeable and answered my thousands of questions I had about everything going on. I am very pleased! Thanks again Jay!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2022

I had a great time buying my vehicle from James Rule. He made it quick and easy. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

jay miller was great, will be back again will tell friends and family,thanx again

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2022

Very happy with my purchase! Thanks! Tyler was great to work with and extremely helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

Very helpful and simple transition to buy a new automobile. Would recommend to friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

This is the third vehicle I have purchased from James Rule. If you’re looking for a salesman that will remember your name the next time you come in, this is your guy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Jay was great. He worked with us to get exactly what we wanted.. he even helped show us things about our 2021 Outlander Sport that we didn’t know.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2021

Joshua and Areli were patient and kind. They quickly found the perfect car for me within my budget. Buying a new car was a fun experience because of them!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

James Rule is the best! Not pushy and helps you get what you really want!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2021

I bought my new outlander from James Rule he was kind, professional and got me in a car I could afford. If you need a car go see James Rule at O'Brien Mitsubishi.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2021

The sales professionals Sara Studer and Tyler McCarthy we’re great to work with. O'Brien went the extra mile to get us in the vehicle we wanted on short notice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2021

Tyler McCarthy did a great job getting my daughter into her first car. Great job explaining all of the options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2021

My experience with O'Brien Mitsubishi was fantastic. After totaling my '17 Outlander, I was on the hunt for a new car. Tyler McCarthy made sure that I got what I needed and the process was quick and painless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2021

Sara studer is the best I’ve ever worked with . She helped me with so much , and made me & my kids happy ! We really appreciate her and you all for having her on your team ! Thanks .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

Sara Student was fantastic in helping us get the car that we wanted. She has a great personality and was very helpful. Answered every question quickly and accurately. Very easy to work with. Love the car! We would buy from there again. Jeff Rawlings 2021 Mirage

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

My experience with sarah studer was awesome she was very friendly and helpfull to me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Best car buying experience by far! Tyler was very helpful and knowledgeable when it came to everything we test drove! Since the purpose he has reached out to make sure that we were still satisfied and f there was anything we needed help with. The whole crew at O'Brian Mitsubishi Normal wad outstanding!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

We went in for a service appointment on our existing Outlander and ended up trading it in for a new 2022 Outlander. I finally have my dream car! It has so many smart features and feels like a luxury SUV. The automatic tail gate lift and heated back seats were what sold me. Definitely recommend this for anyone in the market for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

My experience with Tyler McCarthy was fantastic. He is incredibly warm, friendly and knowledgeable. He was interested in getting to know me and my life to make sure the vehicle was a good fit. He explained everything in terms that I could understand and worked with me to get my monthly payment where I needed it to be. Since my purchase, he has reached out to make sure I still love my vehicle and offer his help for anything I might need. I’m grateful for his patience and kind customer service during a sometimes stressful buying process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

We are very pleased with Obrien Mitsubishi in Normal specially to James Rule who was very helpful to find us the best car for my wife and I, excellent service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

Sara was wonderful throughout the whole car-buying process! She was never pushy and very informative about everything. All of the other staff at the dealership was friendly as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2021

James Rule was very informative and helpful! He was upfront, honest, and not pushy! Would definitely come back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Tyler made the process so simple. He was knowledgeable about the Outlander and so personable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Had to buy six company cars. James and his team at O’Brien Mitsubishi were excellent to work with! They took the time to answer my questions and walked me through the entire buying process. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

This was the fastest and easiest car purchase I have ever experienced. Jay was very knowledgeable about the truck I was buying. I already came in with my "car salesman" filter, but I didn't feel like Jay was trying to "sell" me on anything making me very comfortable. He was upfront and honest, which I knew because I had already done my own research on the car and price. He worked with me on the price if my trade in and I was very pleased with the service of the entire dealership. If you would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

Very easy to purchase a car here. Our sales rep, Tyler was completely knowledgeable about the vehicle. He was easy to work with. The finance manager was quick and very transparent. I would highly recommend going there and we will return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2021

Sara Studer. She is very friendly and helpful and willing to work the deal out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

James Rule, RULES! The process was super easy! Thanks for all your hard work James!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

James Rule was a pleasure to work with. He was truthful and to the point. I would definitely buy again from him. Alan Taylor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

11/4/2021 I was at the dealership looking at the Mitsubishi's and Sara Studer came out and told me about the Outlanders I was looking at. She was very knowledgeable about the car and I drove it off the lot and I'm very happy with my new car. She knows how to make you not want to look any place else.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2021

Jay Miller is awesome! No “high pressure” sales. Excellent communication. Billy Sweet took time to go over financial and warranty details and options. We left feeling very confident about our new car purchase


Leave Us A Review