O’Brien Reviews

Leave Us A Review


DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

My experience with Tyler McCarthy was fantastic. He is incredibly warm, friendly and knowledgeable. He was interested in getting to know me and my life to make sure the vehicle was a good fit. He explained everything in terms that I could understand and worked with me to get my monthly payment where I needed it to be. Since my purchase, he has reached out to make sure I still love my vehicle and offer his help for anything I might need. I’m grateful for his patience and kind customer service during a sometimes stressful buying process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

We are very pleased with Obrien Mitsubishi in Normal specially to James Rule who was very helpful to find us the best car for my wife and I, excellent service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

Sara was wonderful throughout the whole car-buying process! She was never pushy and very informative about everything. All of the other staff at the dealership was friendly as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2021

James Rule was very informative and helpful! He was upfront, honest, and not pushy! Would definitely come back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Tyler made the process so simple. He was knowledgeable about the Outlander and so personable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Had to buy six company cars. James and his team at O’Brien Mitsubishi were excellent to work with! They took the time to answer my questions and walked me through the entire buying process. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

This was the fastest and easiest car purchase I have ever experienced. Jay was very knowledgeable about the truck I was buying. I already came in with my "car salesman" filter, but I didn't feel like Jay was trying to "sell" me on anything making me very comfortable. He was upfront and honest, which I knew because I had already done my own research on the car and price. He worked with me on the price if my trade in and I was very pleased with the service of the entire dealership. If you would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

Very easy to purchase a car here. Our sales rep, Tyler was completely knowledgeable about the vehicle. He was easy to work with. The finance manager was quick and very transparent. I would highly recommend going there and we will return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2021

Sara Studer. She is very friendly and helpful and willing to work the deal out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

James Rule, RULES! The process was super easy! Thanks for all your hard work James!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

James Rule was a pleasure to work with. He was truthful and to the point. I would definitely buy again from him. Alan Taylor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

11/4/2021 I was at the dealership looking at the Mitsubishi's and Sara Studer came out and told me about the Outlanders I was looking at. She was very knowledgeable about the car and I drove it off the lot and I'm very happy with my new car. She knows how to make you not want to look any place else.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2021

Jay Miller is awesome! No “high pressure” sales. Excellent communication. Billy Sweet took time to go over financial and warranty details and options. We left feeling very confident about our new car purchase

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

Bought a new Outlander from Tyler and couldn't be happier! Thanks again to everyone at O'Brien!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2021

Excellent experience! Kate found us exactly what my family needed at an affordable price. We are very appreciative and will return in the future when it is time to purchase a vehicle for my daughter.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2021

We have been a customer of this dealership over 20 years having purchased 4 cars here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

Hi!“James Rule”- Awesome salesman.Very outgoing,Great customer service!! I Highly recommend .🙂 Give him a visit!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

James Rule was my salesman. He was very nice and easy to work with. He made the buying experience enjoyable, and i loved it so much that my friend also came and bought a car from him a few days later. We signed our paperwork the same day. Hes definitely a keeper!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Highly recommend James Rule at O’Brien!!!He is awesome! 2nd car I’ve gotten from them … great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Just purchased the 2022 mitsubishi outlander and I am loving this car. James Rule is the sales person to help you out with your car buying needs. Very upbeat and bubbly guy. When I go back for the 3rd time to buy a car James Rule will be the one I go to. Thank you James Rule!😁

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Nothing quite like being met with a smiling face and bubbly personality who is no pushy when going through the stressful car buying experience Sara is the perfect car salesperson. She is sweet and will giggle while you punch it on the straight always. She will give you honest, knowledgeable feed back and answer all your questions. 10/10 would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

Sarah was a great saleswoman ! She helped me find a good car! Very nice and got me exactly what I was looking for ! Highly recommend her ! Thanks so much girl !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Purchased my new 2021 Outlander from James Rule and was very pleased with his professionalism and help in guiding me to the car. Very helpful

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

Jay Miller was extremely helpful, answered all of my questions, and was extremely responsive in his replies. The entire process was very easy. I would definitely buy another car from them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Absolutely great experience, friendly atmosphere and I got a fantastic deal on my Mitsubishi Outlander! Everyone was wonderful to work with but I greatly recommend working with Tyler McCarthy, he was so friendly and helpful, a true gem to work with. Thanks Tyler

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

Jay is a great sales person I’m happy with my new car thanks to him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

I purchased my second vehicle from Jay Miller on Saturday. ( 2014 Lancer RalliArt and now a 2021 Outlander Sport)GT. The 2 1/2 hour drive each way both times was truly worth it. Jay explained every aspect of the vehicle operations and answered my questions at that time as well as in the days since when I have phoned or texted him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Salesman James Rule made the purchase process easy and quick! All staff are friendly and welcoming.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

James Rule made my morning! I was offered a great deal on a trade in that I had as well as a great deal on a vehicle that I wanted. I got just the vehicle that I wanted. He’s honest, friendly, patient, and not a forceful sales associate! No pressure! Ask for James!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Thank you for the amazing experience. It was our 1st time buying a new vehicle and James made the paperwork filled process fun and enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Areli and Joshua made my experience perfect! This is the second car I purchased from Joshua, both times 5 star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Experience from him and his team! Everyone at the O’Brien Team are very accommodating when you purchase a vehicle. I highly recommend them and will definitely purchase from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Areli and Joshua were absolutely amazing! Helping me find a car that fit my exact needs, especially with great mileage and something that will fit me and my three kids!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

I’m a new adult who doesn’t know about this but these two staff Areli and Joshua made me like I was part of the family. They made sure I understand what I’m doing. It made me feel I can trust them. I felt comfortable and I got a reasonable monthly payment that works in my budget. Thank you two and I’ll tell my friend and family about this.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Joshua and Areli were very easy to work with and their customer service was A1 ! They made the process very easy and they were so helpful. I was looking for an SUV for my family and it’s hard finding the perfect vehicle since I have 4 kids and 1 newborn coming in soon. Thankfully with the help of Joshua and Areli we were able to find the perfect SUV and my wife LOVES IT!! 10/10 I would definitely recommend going to them!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

I purchased a car with Tyler McCarthy and I had an absolutely wonderful experience! I would definitely recommend going here for your car needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

James Rule was very helpful! Would buy from here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Tyler McCarthy did a great job getting my wife and I the information we were looking for while researching the new Outlanders!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2021

I appreciated everything Cory Raley & Sara did for me, especially with the little mishap I had. 🙀 They listened to what I was looking for and I left a very pleased customer. Thank You!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Was at a different dealership and they wouldn’t let me test drive a vehicle since I didn’t have my own insurance… why would I have insurance if I don’t own a vehicle yet? We called O’brien Mitsubishi, and James Rule told us to get over there and let me test drive whatever I wanted - and got me into my vehicle within the same day!! Got the ultimate mom car! Thanks James for your great attitude, friendliness, and being so helpful. Appreciate it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Jay Miller is an excellent salesman. He is very knowledgeable about all features on all cars. He is very personable and goes out of his way to be extremely helpful and answer all questions. He is very thorough when showing how to use all of the features on a new car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Our experience at O'Brien was amazing. The buying process was a breeze and Jay and the entire staff were amazing. Jay took the time to thoroughly go over all of the features in our new car. Very knowledgeable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Tyler McCarthy's sales approach was just what I needed after a week of frustration from other local dealerships. Tyler found me exactly what I needed, did not try to push me beyond my budget, and got me a great price on a 2022 Outlander. Tyler's customer service was top-notch, he was very knowledgeable, and he made the buying process painless. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle in the Bloomington/Normal area do yourself a favor, and make Tyler at O'Brien Mitsubishi your first stop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

Corey Raley was an awesome salesperson and very knowledgeable about the vehicle we wanted. Corey and all the staff that helped are the very reason we keep coming back. This is our third Outlander and we love them. Thanks again Corey for your assistance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Tyler McCarthy helped us and had amazing customer service skills. He had a caring and listening ear for what we were looking for and was patient. He truly took our needs and wants into consideration and made things happen. Thank you Tyler to being a kind and cool human!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

James Rules was awesome, he was patient, knowledgeable and personable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

Cory raley was an awesome salesman, he was honest and helpful from start to finish . He made the buying process worry free . I Would definitely buy another car from him and the Mitsubishi fam again !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

My experience with O’Brien was exceptional. My sales associate Cory Raler was quick, efficient and friendly. My purchase was smooth and I drove the car home less than 1 hour later 🙂 I will be back soon to purchase a Jeep!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Cory was so kind, patient, and understanding. This is my second time working with him in buying a car, and I will definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

James Rule was Awesome!! He was so nice and got me in a brand new 2021 Outlander Sport! He explained everything well and went smoothly! Go out and ask for James, he is awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Tyler McCarthy was awesome! He helped me get my dream car a 2022 Outlander. He was so patient! Ask for him next time you go!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

James Rule Is the best Got us in a new whip fast no problem at all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Very professional, my salesman Tyler McCarthy was very upfront , he played no games how a lot of car salesman do . Tyler made sure I knew what I was buying , he's very knowledgeable about what he sales k

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Tyler McCarthy Was amazing. He listened to our wants out of a new vehicle and went above and beyond in meeting our expectaions. He was super helpful showed us several options and helped make the car buy experiance as painless as possible. If I could give them more stars I would. I would highly recomend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Around two weeks ago I went into O’Brien to find the perfect car for me. I have been to many car dealerships and have had multiple issues with dealers. I finally found a reliable worker that helped me find this amazing car. Thanks to James Rule he helped me find my dream car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

James Rule was my salesman and he was awesome found exactly what I was looking for. I have bought several vehicles from O'Brien and James Rule has always made the process very smooth and easy for me. If are looking to buy a vehicle come to O'Brien Mitsubishi and ask for James Rule.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Amazing service and great people. Willing to work with you to get you what you want! Jay Miller is great to work with and so helful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

James Rule was fantastic from start to finish with helping me find a new car. I can’t say enough good things about the friendly and helpful staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

I had a very good and positive experience at O'Brien Mitsubishi. I didn't have much time to find a replacement car for my son, and it was very convenient that I could "one shop stop" at this business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Dealership was excellent! Everyone was very friendly and made the process very easy! Would definitely recommend Tyler McCarthy and the entire crew to anyone looking for a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

TMac was fantastic! From Steven to Billie to the service dept. Hands down the best experiment I’ve Ever had buying a car or anything for that matter. You the man TMac!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

The dealership was wonderful. Stocked snacks and refreshments, a clean waiting room. Clean bathrooms. Light atmosphere. Everyone working showed great hospitality, and made us feel important.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

I really have to give O'Brien Mitsubishi an excellent rating. I made a positive decision on one car. Not the car I was hoping for. After thinking about it overnite, I wondered if I should settle for okay and good enough or try one last time to find the actual car I was looking for. So I went out and found THE one. Luckily it was a car they had authority over, so I think it saved them a heart attack. They were very patient with me. But I think it crossed their minds that they might be dealing ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Thanks to Cory Raley for another great buying experience! Made the process simple and easy. We will be back again to see Cory for our future needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Cory Raley was absolutely fabulous helping our family (again) to find the perfect car for us! He is so easy to work with good and fair negotiations. Would highly recommend Mr. Raley to work with in the tricky car buying world.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Jim Miller is a rockstar salesman. Great service all the way though the purchase of a 2022 Mitsubishi Outlander SEL.. I been going to there service department for year for my Lancer. With the service department great service got to buy a car from O’Brien. I can truly say that O’Brien will be a dealership I getting getting my vehicles from..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

James rule gave me great fast service . Quickest car I ever bought

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

My husband and I recently purchased a 2022 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross at O’ Brien Mitsubishi in Normal Illinois. Cory Raley was our sales rep and our experience couldn’t have been better. He was friendly and patient and took all the time needed to walk us through all of the new features on our vehicle. The atmosphere at the dealership was extremely warm and welcoming. Strongly recommend 👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

As always, Cory Raley is the best! We bought our 2nd car from O'Brien Mitsubishi. Cory is very professional, friendly & great to work with. If anyone is looking to buy a new car, be sure to ask for Cory Raley, you won't be disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

Our dealer Cory Raley was very professional, helpful, and very easy going. He made it very easy for first time car buyers like me and my wife!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Thanks, Jay Miller, for making my experience so pleasant! He had several models ready for me to look at, was super friendly to work with, and even got all the techie/phone stuff set up before I left the lot, too! Riding in style in my new Eclipse Cross now! thanks, Jay!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Excellent service, Jay Miller helped us so much with all the process. We loved the experience and kindness offered all the way through. We are very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

This was the absolute best car buying experience I have ever had. Corey, my wife and I have been in talks about us getting a car since last summer. I am coming out of a bankruptcy so my credit is shot. That didn't stop Corey at all! I did exactly what he said, waited like 6-8 months, make payments on my car and come back to him. I did and today I walked out with the keys to a 2018 Outlander! I am so excited, the price was spot on, under retail to I think. Warranty was extra but well ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

My dealer Devon Van helped me get a Lincoln MKS and he service was phenomenal , it was quick and easy I'm glad we were able to get a deal done , I appreciated

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

My salesman, James Rule, was very kind and helped me get the used car that I wanted. He wasn’t pushy and was super helpful during the process. So if you’re looking for a car then come to James Rule at Obrian Mitsubishi.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

The process was smooth and fast. The employees were kind and informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

I purchased a 22 Outlander a few weeks ago and so far I love it! Tyler McCarthy did a great job getting me the deal I wanted. He was very informative and no pressure. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful too. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Corey Raley was in credibly friendly and very helpful. Great overall experience. Nice office, good coffee. Good selection of cars, especially considering the current shortages.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Wonderful experience friendly and explained lot about car. Will come back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Came in looking for a new, used vehicle. Tyler made the whole process very simple and was very friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

Had a great experience purchasing a vehicle. Tyler was able the make everything quick and painless. Thanks, Tyler! Will most definitely be looking at O'Brien Mitsubishi of Normal for the next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

So very thankful for the help I got today. The O'brien team and special thanks to Cory Raley. They got me out of my old car and into a new. Felling so great about the help I received from them. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

This dealership is simply awesome, thanks to Josh the loan officer and Sage Financial officer I was able to walk in trade in my car and come out with a brand new beautiful 2012 Nissan Quest the car Works wonderful not a thing wrong with it and it handles well. Sage and Josh work diligently with me until the deal was done, one thing I can say is that they really care about their clients and they go above and beyond for them I am so grateful to them and for them, if it had not been for them me and ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

DeVon Van was awesome !! He went above and beyond to helping us with our purchase I definitely recommend !! They made the process nice and smooth

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

Jay was quick to reply to all of my emails and very helpful with any questions I had. The day I went in to purchase a car he was gone, but he made sure I was set up with someone else who was so great. Nobody was pushy and they helped get me the lowest rate. Very pleased with my first car buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

Highly recommend! Jay made the process very pleasant and easy for us. He made sure to get us the best deal. Couldn’t be happier! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

I cannot speak highly enough of the experience I had shopping for a new vehicle through this dealership. Jay made this experience quick and enjoyable. I’m thankful for the time he took to explain the vehicle’s features to me and the fact that he was willing to hear me out; he listened to what I wanted and how I wanted the process to go and made sure I was put into my new vehicle as quickly as possible. I would recommend this dealership to any of my friends and family!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

Very easy to work with! Staff was fast, friendly and very informative! Great experience overall! Would definitely recommend buying a vehicle here! Thank you O’Brien!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Easy to get along with, not pushy, flexible. Returned texts in a timely manner. Changed his schedule to meet mine. Friendly. Didn’t feel pushed into the deal.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

The process was quick and easy! Great value for my trade. Our salesman made sure my questions were answered and there was no pressure to buy. We had a number we needed to be within and they made it happen! We love your new ride.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2021

I recently had a great experience at Obrien Mitsubishi. I was interested in selling a vehicle, so I did a Kelly Blue Book appraisal and was also able to get a quote from a local participating dealer. I got exactly what I wanted for our extra vehicle and Chuck, the sales person that we dealt with was phenomenal.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

Our experience at O’Brien Mitsubishi was above and beyond anything we expected. This was by far the best car buying experience we have ever had. Joshua and Sage were simply amazing and just blew us away with the extra effort they made to get us financed considering we had two other open car loans. We couldn’t be more pleased with this whole experience, and we will definitely return.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

Just bought a 2022 outlander! Everyone was great and friendly! Cory was an awesome salesman!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Jay definitely work with us, our long driving was well worth it, Thank you Jay and O'Brien Mitsubishi for our new Outlander Sport SUV

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Jay Miller made getting exactly what I wanted very quick and painless. He walked me through everything and knew his stuff about the particular styles of car I'm fanatical about.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

After losing my last purchase through them in an accident, Jay and the O'Brien Mitsubishi team got me what I needed and with insight. Thank you and I hope to continue doing business!

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2021

Cory Raley is as amazing! We went in looking for a cheap heap for my daughter to drive due to high mileage travel for work. Cory got us into 2 brand new Outlanders! One for Mom and one for daughter!!

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2021

Cory Raley was awesome talked us into brand new cars and kept it in budget. Easy to talk to and new a lot about the cars.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

DeVon Van was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. He also made the process smooth and easy. I will definitely be recommending the Obrien to anyone looking for quality service.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

Cory raley was really great at knowing what he was doing and made sure my other half and mother in law got a new car each!! Definitely will be back

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

I came in to look at a used car an Devon Van was the first out the door he gave me a card and I’m probably going to do business with him in the future he seemed to know what he was talking about


Leave Us A Review