O’Brien Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Salesman James Rule made the purchase process easy and quick! All staff are friendly and welcoming.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

James Rule made my morning! I was offered a great deal on a trade in that I had as well as a great deal on a vehicle that I wanted. I got just the vehicle that I wanted. He’s honest, friendly, patient, and not a forceful sales associate! No pressure! Ask for James!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

Thank you for the amazing experience. It was our 1st time buying a new vehicle and James made the paperwork filled process fun and enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Areli and Joshua made my experience perfect! This is the second car I purchased from Joshua, both times 5 star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Experience from him and his team! Everyone at the O’Brien Team are very accommodating when you purchase a vehicle. I highly recommend them and will definitely purchase from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Areli and Joshua were absolutely amazing! Helping me find a car that fit my exact needs, especially with great mileage and something that will fit me and my three kids!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

I’m a new adult who doesn’t know about this but these two staff Areli and Joshua made me like I was part of the family. They made sure I understand what I’m doing. It made me feel I can trust them. I felt comfortable and I got a reasonable monthly payment that works in my budget. Thank you two and I’ll tell my friend and family about this.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Joshua and Areli were very easy to work with and their customer service was A1 ! They made the process very easy and they were so helpful. I was looking for an SUV for my family and it’s hard finding the perfect vehicle since I have 4 kids and 1 newborn coming in soon. Thankfully with the help of Joshua and Areli we were able to find the perfect SUV and my wife LOVES IT!! 10/10 I would definitely recommend going to them!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

I purchased a car with Tyler McCarthy and I had an absolutely wonderful experience! I would definitely recommend going here for your car needs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

James Rule was very helpful! Would buy from here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Tyler McCarthy did a great job getting my wife and I the information we were looking for while researching the new Outlanders!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2021

I appreciated everything Cory Raley & Sara did for me, especially with the little mishap I had. 🙀 They listened to what I was looking for and I left a very pleased customer. Thank You!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Was at a different dealership and they wouldn’t let me test drive a vehicle since I didn’t have my own insurance… why would I have insurance if I don’t own a vehicle yet? We called O’brien Mitsubishi, and James Rule told us to get over there and let me test drive whatever I wanted - and got me into my vehicle within the same day!! Got the ultimate mom car! Thanks James for your great attitude, friendliness, and being so helpful. Appreciate it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Jay Miller is an excellent salesman. He is very knowledgeable about all features on all cars. He is very personable and goes out of his way to be extremely helpful and answer all questions. He is very thorough when showing how to use all of the features on a new car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Our experience at O'Brien was amazing. The buying process was a breeze and Jay and the entire staff were amazing. Jay took the time to thoroughly go over all of the features in our new car. Very knowledgeable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Tyler McCarthy's sales approach was just what I needed after a week of frustration from other local dealerships. Tyler found me exactly what I needed, did not try to push me beyond my budget, and got me a great price on a 2022 Outlander. Tyler's customer service was top-notch, he was very knowledgeable, and he made the buying process painless. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle in the Bloomington/Normal area do yourself a favor, and make Tyler at O'Brien Mitsubishi your first stop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Corey Raley was an awesome salesperson and very knowledgeable about the vehicle we wanted. Corey and all the staff that helped are the very reason we keep coming back. This is our third Outlander and we love them. Thanks again Corey for your assistance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Tyler McCarthy helped us and had amazing customer service skills. He had a caring and listening ear for what we were looking for and was patient. He truly took our needs and wants into consideration and made things happen. Thank you Tyler to being a kind and cool human!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

James Rules was awesome, he was patient, knowledgeable and personable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

Cory raley was an awesome salesman, he was honest and helpful from start to finish . He made the buying process worry free . I Would definitely buy another car from him and the Mitsubishi fam again !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

My experience with O’Brien was exceptional. My sales associate Cory Raler was quick, efficient and friendly. My purchase was smooth and I drove the car home less than 1 hour later 🙂 I will be back soon to purchase a Jeep!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

Cory was so kind, patient, and understanding. This is my second time working with him in buying a car, and I will definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

James Rule was Awesome!! He was so nice and got me in a brand new 2021 Outlander Sport! He explained everything well and went smoothly! Go out and ask for James, he is awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

James Rule Is the best Got us in a new whip fast no problem at all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Very professional, my salesman Tyler McCarthy was very upfront , he played no games how a lot of car salesman do . Tyler made sure I knew what I was buying , he's very knowledgeable about what he sales k

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Tyler McCarthy Was amazing. He listened to our wants out of a new vehicle and went above and beyond in meeting our expectaions. He was super helpful showed us several options and helped make the car buy experiance as painless as possible. If I could give them more stars I would. I would highly recomend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Around two weeks ago I went into O’Brien to find the perfect car for me. I have been to many car dealerships and have had multiple issues with dealers. I finally found a reliable worker that helped me find this amazing car. Thanks to James Rule he helped me find my dream car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

James Rule was my salesman and he was awesome found exactly what I was looking for. I have bought several vehicles from O'Brien and James Rule has always made the process very smooth and easy for me. If are looking to buy a vehicle come to O'Brien Mitsubishi and ask for James Rule.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Amazing service and great people. Willing to work with you to get you what you want! Jay Miller is great to work with and so helful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

I had a very good and positive experience at O'Brien Mitsubishi. I didn't have much time to find a replacement car for my son, and it was very convenient that I could "one shop stop" at this business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Dealership was excellent! Everyone was very friendly and made the process very easy! Would definitely recommend Tyler McCarthy and the entire crew to anyone looking for a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

James Rule was fantastic from start to finish with helping me find a new car. I can’t say enough good things about the friendly and helpful staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Tyler McCarthy was awesome! He helped me get my dream car a 2022 Outlander. He was so patient! Ask for him next time you go!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

TMac was fantastic! From Steven to Billie to the service dept. Hands down the best experiment I’ve Ever had buying a car or anything for that matter. You the man TMac!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

The dealership was wonderful. Stocked snacks and refreshments, a clean waiting room. Clean bathrooms. Light atmosphere. Everyone working showed great hospitality, and made us feel important.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

I really have to give O'Brien Mitsubishi an excellent rating. I made a positive decision on one car. Not the car I was hoping for. After thinking about it overnite, I wondered if I should settle for okay and good enough or try one last time to find the actual car I was looking for. So I went out and found THE one. Luckily it was a car they had authority over, so I think it saved them a heart attack. They were very patient with me. But I think it crossed their minds that they might be dealing ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Thanks to Cory Raley for another great buying experience! Made the process simple and easy. We will be back again to see Cory for our future needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Cory Raley was absolutely fabulous helping our family (again) to find the perfect car for us! He is so easy to work with good and fair negotiations. Would highly recommend Mr. Raley to work with in the tricky car buying world.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Jim Miller is a rockstar salesman. Great service all the way though the purchase of a 2022 Mitsubishi Outlander SEL.. I been going to there service department for year for my Lancer. With the service department great service got to buy a car from O’Brien. I can truly say that O’Brien will be a dealership I getting getting my vehicles from..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

My husband and I recently purchased a 2022 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross at O’ Brien Mitsubishi in Normal Illinois. Cory Raley was our sales rep and our experience couldn’t have been better. He was friendly and patient and took all the time needed to walk us through all of the new features on our vehicle. The atmosphere at the dealership was extremely warm and welcoming. Strongly recommend 👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

As always, Cory Raley is the best! We bought our 2nd car from O'Brien Mitsubishi. Cory is very professional, friendly & great to work with. If anyone is looking to buy a new car, be sure to ask for Cory Raley, you won't be disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

Our dealer Cory Raley was very professional, helpful, and very easy going. He made it very easy for first time car buyers like me and my wife!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Thanks, Jay Miller, for making my experience so pleasant! He had several models ready for me to look at, was super friendly to work with, and even got all the techie/phone stuff set up before I left the lot, too! Riding in style in my new Eclipse Cross now! thanks, Jay!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Excellent service, Jay Miller helped us so much with all the process. We loved the experience and kindness offered all the way through. We are very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

This was the absolute best car buying experience I have ever had. Corey, my wife and I have been in talks about us getting a car since last summer. I am coming out of a bankruptcy so my credit is shot. That didn't stop Corey at all! I did exactly what he said, waited like 6-8 months, make payments on my car and come back to him. I did and today I walked out with the keys to a 2018 Outlander! I am so excited, the price was spot on, under retail to I think. Warranty was extra but well ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

James rule gave me great fast service . Quickest car I ever bought

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

My dealer Devon Van helped me get a Lincoln MKS and he service was phenomenal , it was quick and easy I'm glad we were able to get a deal done , I appreciated

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

My salesman, James Rule, was very kind and helped me get the used car that I wanted. He wasn’t pushy and was super helpful during the process. So if you’re looking for a car then come to James Rule at Obrian Mitsubishi.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

I purchased a 22 Outlander a few weeks ago and so far I love it! Tyler McCarthy did a great job getting me the deal I wanted. He was very informative and no pressure. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful too. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Wonderful experience friendly and explained lot about car. Will come back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Corey Raley was in credibly friendly and very helpful. Great overall experience. Nice office, good coffee. Good selection of cars, especially considering the current shortages.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

The process was smooth and fast. The employees were kind and informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Came in looking for a new, used vehicle. Tyler made the whole process very simple and was very friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

Had a great experience purchasing a vehicle. Tyler was able the make everything quick and painless. Thanks, Tyler! Will most definitely be looking at O'Brien Mitsubishi of Normal for the next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

This dealership is simply awesome, thanks to Josh the loan officer and Sage Financial officer I was able to walk in trade in my car and come out with a brand new beautiful 2012 Nissan Quest the car Works wonderful not a thing wrong with it and it handles well. Sage and Josh work diligently with me until the deal was done, one thing I can say is that they really care about their clients and they go above and beyond for them I am so grateful to them and for them, if it had not been for them me and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

So very thankful for the help I got today. The O'brien team and special thanks to Cory Raley. They got me out of my old car and into a new. Felling so great about the help I received from them. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

DeVon Van was awesome !! He went above and beyond to helping us with our purchase I definitely recommend !! They made the process nice and smooth

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

Jay was quick to reply to all of my emails and very helpful with any questions I had. The day I went in to purchase a car he was gone, but he made sure I was set up with someone else who was so great. Nobody was pushy and they helped get me the lowest rate. Very pleased with my first car buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

Highly recommend! Jay made the process very pleasant and easy for us. He made sure to get us the best deal. Couldn’t be happier! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

I cannot speak highly enough of the experience I had shopping for a new vehicle through this dealership. Jay made this experience quick and enjoyable. I’m thankful for the time he took to explain the vehicle’s features to me and the fact that he was willing to hear me out; he listened to what I wanted and how I wanted the process to go and made sure I was put into my new vehicle as quickly as possible. I would recommend this dealership to any of my friends and family!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

Very easy to work with! Staff was fast, friendly and very informative! Great experience overall! Would definitely recommend buying a vehicle here! Thank you O’Brien!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Easy to get along with, not pushy, flexible. Returned texts in a timely manner. Changed his schedule to meet mine. Friendly. Didn’t feel pushed into the deal.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

The process was quick and easy! Great value for my trade. Our salesman made sure my questions were answered and there was no pressure to buy. We had a number we needed to be within and they made it happen! We love your new ride.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2021

I recently had a great experience at Obrien Mitsubishi. I was interested in selling a vehicle, so I did a Kelly Blue Book appraisal and was also able to get a quote from a local participating dealer. I got exactly what I wanted for our extra vehicle and Chuck, the sales person that we dealt with was phenomenal.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

Our experience at O’Brien Mitsubishi was above and beyond anything we expected. This was by far the best car buying experience we have ever had. Joshua and Sage were simply amazing and just blew us away with the extra effort they made to get us financed considering we had two other open car loans. We couldn’t be more pleased with this whole experience, and we will definitely return.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

Just bought a 2022 outlander! Everyone was great and friendly! Cory was an awesome salesman!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Jay definitely work with us, our long driving was well worth it, Thank you Jay and O'Brien Mitsubishi for our new Outlander Sport SUV

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Jay Miller made getting exactly what I wanted very quick and painless. He walked me through everything and knew his stuff about the particular styles of car I'm fanatical about.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

After losing my last purchase through them in an accident, Jay and the O'Brien Mitsubishi team got me what I needed and with insight. Thank you and I hope to continue doing business!

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2021

Cory Raley is as amazing! We went in looking for a cheap heap for my daughter to drive due to high mileage travel for work. Cory got us into 2 brand new Outlanders! One for Mom and one for daughter!!

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2021

Cory Raley was awesome talked us into brand new cars and kept it in budget. Easy to talk to and new a lot about the cars.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

DeVon Van was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. He also made the process smooth and easy. I will definitely be recommending the Obrien to anyone looking for quality service.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

Cory raley was really great at knowing what he was doing and made sure my other half and mother in law got a new car each!! Definitely will be back

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

I came in to look at a used car an Devon Van was the first out the door he gave me a card and I’m probably going to do business with him in the future he seemed to know what he was talking about

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

I came in to test drive a new outlander and Devon was very helpful and informative! I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle! Ask for Devon!

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

My salesman was Tyler McCarthy and I learned he had been there only 4 weeks, but he was awesome!!! He was very informative and made sure I knew everything about my vehicle. I had never bought a car in less than 2 hours in my life and he made it so easy along with Steve and the finance manager and of course Ryan Gremore!!! Thank you to an amazing group of men that helped me make a great purchase. I love everything about this vehicle, and Tyler even called me to make sure I was satisfied and if I had any questions ...

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

I had a great experience at O'Brien Mitsubishi. DeVon Van was great. He helped me find exactly what I was looking for at the right price. And the buying process was smooth. I highly recommend this dealership. Ask for DeVon!

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2021

Cory Raley sold me my SUV he was not pushy and was patient with repeatedly telling me about the SUV I was looking at. He also made sure the gas tank was fool when I left the lot.

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

This was quickest and easiest car buying experience we have ever had. Jay was a top notch salesman. I never thought I would buy Mitsubishi but I am glad I did. Thanks to Jay and all the great people at O'Briens!

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Dropped in to test drive a new SUV, fell in love with the Outlander and drove it home the same day. Great people like Devon Van

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

This is the second time I came to Mitsubishi to buy a car and I went to jay both times and he is an amazing guy and good at what he does and made sure that I was satisfied with what I have gotten thanks again jay m

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

Went in for a used car but the place was so busy it was sold right before we got there. Jay worked with us to find something else. Had a wonderful experience

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

Came to Obrien Mitsubishi Normal for an oil change and I was walking through the car lot and noticed the 2022 Mitsubishi outlander. At that point I was helped by James Rule and Tyler McCarthy. They were very friendly and knew their cars well. Needless to say my oil change became a new vehicle. One i am very proud of. Thanks again James and Tyler. Keep making the community proud.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

We came into O’Brien looking to trade in our current vehicle, spoke with James Rule, he was awesome and great to work with. He went above and beyond to find us the car we were looking for. Overall we had a great experience with James and the O’Brien Normal dealership and would recommend them to anyone looking.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

It was great, had some fun had some laughs. Most definitely would recommend others to come here if they were to buy a vehicle in the future

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

Josh an sage r great and very helpful people I loved every minute I was there. If the time comes up again I would most definitely come to c them and them only .I was that satisfied with their service

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

Chuck was a awesome guy to work with! Dude was awesome! Definitely recommend him! He’s honest and was a straight shooter. Wont lie to you.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

James helped me and my dad find a car that was on our score sheet . He came up with a outlander 2017 we liked it and we bought it . James also had great customer service definitely will buy from him again in the future . Thank you O’Brien

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2021

I worked with Jay, he was absolutely delightful and then worked with Billy he was an absolute hoot and I enjoyed working with him very much. Think the main thing that impressed me about Jay was that he sold my son a car and when I walked in to get a recall done on my current Mitsubishi Jay remembered me. And I walked out that day with a new Mitsubishi. I just picked it up today and love it

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2021

Jay was very helpful and informative, he tried to help an old man like me to understand all the new features on my new Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

Joshua Martinez and Sage Mossberger were amazing from the time I stepped in the door we kind and joyful they got me approved when other dealerships just gave me the run around because of hard times in the past. They worked with me. I would and will recommend them to everyone I know trying or not to stop in and see them.

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

A hit and run took my front end off my car. So I needed a new one I shopped around and had an idea of what I wanted. As I pulled in an got out of my car Chuck came out to meet me. Given it was a rainy day I was surprised I thought I'd have to hunt a salesmen down. Chuck was really cool tho not alot of negotiations was needed and he sat and talked as I waited my turn for finance department.... after the sale he explained they don't help with gas on a ...

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

It is always pretty intimidating going to look at and buy a new car .. but the experience I had while at the Mitsubishi dealership was out of this world. We worked with a gentleman named Cory Raley, he made us feel so comfortable and walked us through every step of the car buying process without any pressure. Felt like a friend helping another friend. 10/10 would recommend Cory Raley for any car purchasing questions or needs, you will NOT be disappointed!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

My experience with Cory Raley was amazing! This was my first car buying experience and I’m so glad it was with him. He’s kind and helpful!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Joshua Martinez and Sage Mossberger did an amazing job getting me into a vehicle I love and made the process painless and easy. I appreciate you guys. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Sage was very helpful and understanding she made sure we had everything for the loan company very polite and patient I would recommend her to anyone

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Joshua Martinez and Sage Mossberger helped me find a vehicle that made sense for me, and with a price and financing I can afford. You made it easy! Thank you for your help! God Bless

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

We were looking for a used vehicle and found what we needed with James Rule at O’Brien. He showed us some options and let us take our time.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Jay was very knowledgeable and helpful. His customer service was outstanding! He made quick replies to my emails and had everything ready when i arrived.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

I purchased a Mitsubishi Outlander Sport in 2015 and had a great experience working with Jay Miller. When I was in the market for a new car, I reached back out to Jay. Just like last time, he made the buying process simple and smooth. I'll definitely continue to give him chances to keep earning my business and I will refer others to him.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

This was, by far, the best car buying experience my husband and I have ever had. We live quite a ways from the dealership. Not only was everything completed via text and calls, but they delivered the car and stopped and filled the gas tank for us as well. Jay was very friendly and made the entire process a breeze. Would buy from here again.


Leave Us A Review