O’Brien Reviews

Leave Us A Review


DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

Sara Studer was incredible. We are just looking for now and we will definitely use Sara!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

This dealership was honest and straight forward from the very beginning! Tyler sold me my new Outlander and I absolutely love it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

I love my new Outlander and Alex did a great job helping me choose this vehicle and help me understand the features in the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2023

Sara Studer was an AMAZING help. She made the process of buying my first car very simple and fun!! I highly recommend going to Sara Struder if you need a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2023

Everyone was so friendly and so helpful. Alex Smith sold a car to me and made sure it had everything I needed in the car as well made sure it was safe to drive. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

AWESOME!!! That's how best I can describe James Rule, he did almost the impossible in getting me in the car I wanted. If your looking to buy go see James Rule!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

James Rule is a great salesman he helped me get into a car fast and at a great price!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2023

Jay Miller was the salesman for our second Mitsubishi vehicle. He is an excellent source of all things when it comes to buying a new car at this Mitsubishi dealership. It was a prolonged months long sale - not an quick decision on our part, but Jay was with us the whole time. He found the car that my wife liked and worked with us diligently to get us into a new Outlander. I have the highest regard for this dealership, and all who perform professionally to ensure that we are satisfied in all aspects of purchase and the resulting ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2023

Alex made our deciding on a vehicle very easy,explained everything that we could understand! Will recommend Alex to all our friends! Thanks Alex!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2023

James rule was amazing at helping us get into a better vehicle. I definitely recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2023

Very satisfied with the help i received from James Rule. He is a great person very honest and wont lead you astray. I recommend going to see him and making a purchase

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2023

O’Brien Mitsubishi is a great place to buy a vehicle. No hassle or run around. Buying was a great experience. Kate Morris did an excellent job as salesperson. Sent emails data on several vehicles and made vehicle choices easy. It was a pleasant experience and I will come back.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2023

Had a great and straightforward experience. No upsell attempts, honest discussion and Tyler seemed glad to be helping the entire time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2023

Alex helped us get our family into a safe reliable vehicle. He was very nice and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2023

Had a fast easy and smooth experience with Sara Studer in looking for, purchasing, and trading in my vehicle. Looking forward to the next time I get to work with you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

I can’t rave enough about my fantastic experience here with Sara Studer. She was professional, knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions with astuteness. I felt like she not only listened to my needs and wants but valued me a person throughout my whole experience. I would recommend her to anyone seeking a new vehicle. Thank you Sara.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Had a great time with Tyler, the whole crew treated us wonderfully! Great place to buy a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2022

Sara listened to what I was looking for and showed me some great options. She was kind and professional throughout the process and I appreciated her patience with all my questions. I will definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2022

Had a great experience looking for a car with James Rule at O’Brien Mitsubishi. He spent a lot of time trying to find the right car for me. We couldn’t find what I was looking for but, I would definitely hit James Rule up if you are in the hunt for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2022

My experience at O’brien was very satisfactory, great staff, and big thanks to Tyler for everything. Great dealership, 10 out of 10 would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2022

The employees are extremely friendly and are looking to help whoever stops by. They do their best to find you the vehicle you're looking for! James helped me find a car, he was wonderful, ans he was able to find me a great vehicle for a great price!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2022

Alex is the best . very helpful and patient with older customer . We love our new SUV

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2022

I just got my 3rd Mitsubishi. Have been very pleased with all 3. Staff is excellent. Very helpful I'm not an easy person to deal with can't make my mind up and have to go home and think about it. They was there to answer all my questions with a phone call.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2022

Jay Miller was very helpful in helping us find the right car for us at the right price

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

We met Tyler when looking for a new car for my wife. Tyler was great explaining various features of different models until she found the perfect car for her. He treated my wife with respect and answered all of her questions, including setting up some of the personalized options of the vehicle. We were impressed with O'Brien and Tyler. We'll definitely stop to see him first the next time we're in the market for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

Sara Studer was friendly and easy to talk to. She made sure I was able to leave with the car I wanted and made the process easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Everyone On Staff Was Amazing! Tyler was super pleasant and extremely helpful! Love my new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

Everybody was super friendly and knew what they were talking about. Will be back in the future for my next car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2022

It was super easy and transaction was fast. James was very accommodating everybody was lovely. We got the car home same day!! Love it!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2022

Last week we found ourselves in immediate need of a good used vehicle. In this market we knew it would be difficult to find what we wanted, in our price range, and in a short time. I called O'Brien's and had the greatest fortune to speak with James Rule. I explained what we were looking for and while the current inventory didn't have exactly what we were in need of, James called me within a short time to tell me he had found a car that might fit the bill. A couple had just arrived to pick ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2022

As always Jay Miller has been amazing! His customer service is always spot on, he's not overly pushy and he listens to what you want! I always enjoy going to O'Brian Mitsubishi, they know how to make you feel like your at home!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

As always Jay Miller has been amazing! His customer service is always spot on, he's not overly pushy and he listens to what you want! I always enjoy going to O'Brian Mitsubishi, they know how to make you feel like your at home!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2022

My car broke down and I was looking for brand new asap! James Rule helped me find my brand new eclipse cross and I am in love with it! James was so friendly and had amazing customer service! 10/10 recommend James Rule and this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2022

I had the best experience with Jay Miller! He was very knowledgeable and kind. I will always come back to O'Brien Mistubishi of Normal for any future purchase. The team is the best to work with!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2022

Came in and worked with Tyler to find a new car. He was very helpful and knowledgeable with all of the models and helped me get the perfect car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

I usually don't leave reviews but I am more than ecstatic to leave this one! The customer service at O'Brien Mitsubishi of Normal is unmatched! I am so grateful to have worked with this team! James Rule and Kurt Silcott are awesome sales pros! Steven McCarthy and Billy Sweet are real deal closers! Together these four men made my car buying experience a breeze! I looked at one car and it didn't fit my criteria. But they listened to what I was looking for and James Rule promised to keep in touch! A few weeks passed and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

I had a good experience at this dealership. I found one of their 2020 Ford Escapes online and drove out there to take a look at it. James had it pulled up and the vehicle looked and drove great. James was very professional and personable and I would highly recommend that you ask for him. We were in and out of the dealership very quickly thanks to the efficient work of the management team as well. The dealership was very accomodating as well as they fixed a deep scratch that went all the way down to bare metal on the hood ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

Went in for a test drive and had the best experience with James rule. He was very nice and answered all of our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

James Rule helped me find a car that fits my style perfectly. Even though we didn’t buy he helped us find what we are going to get in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

I came in to look at a new car, the salesperson, James Rule, was so helpful. He helped me get a brand new car through struggling credit! Great Salesman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

James Rule was great to work with. He helped me find exactly what my wife and I wanted and was able to get me in and out! Great salesman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2022

Very knowledgeable about the truck I was buy. Very helpful too. Thanks for the help.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2022

Just bought a new Outlander from Jay Miller at O'Brien Mitsubishi and couldn't be any happier with my experience! Services were smooth and efficient. Jay was awesome! All staff was super knowledgeable and helpful. Definitely would recommend buying from this dealership and Jay Miller as your car salesman!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2022

I just bought a new Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross at this dealership last Friday. Kate Morse was a joy to work with and probably the best car sales person I've ever had. I would recommend her and this dealership to everyone!!!! Thank you Kate!!! I love my new Mitsubishi!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

Tyler was amazing and did everything he could to get me the down payment and payments I could afford

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Nicole helped me find a car that I’m very interested in. She was a lot of help and very knowledgeable. I will go back to her when I’m ready to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

I had an amazing experience here, and a lot of it has to do with Nicole ! She was awesome to work with and so helpful! I would definitely recommend her services to others!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Nicole was awesome to work with, has a great attitude, and is very helpful. Definitely planning on coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

Had an amazing experience with Tyler! made the buying process easy and made sure I had the right car for me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

My family and I went into O'Brien to find a new family car since ours was breaking down. All the staff at this location was so kind and friendly. We ended up working with Nicole and she was so helpful. She showed us some beautiful crossovers. We will definitely be going back this weekend to purchase our dream car from this establishment. Can't recommend them more!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Muchas gracias a Nicole por toda su ayuda... ella nos ayudó a buscar un todoterreno y terminamos yendo a casa con un mitsubishi eclipse cross... Nicole fue muy informativa y apreciamos su ayuda. Nos encanta el auto nuevo.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Went in with no idea what I was looking for and Nicole was so kind and helpful! I didn’t buy but as soon as I’ve made up my mind on which model I want I will be back and asking for her help again 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Tyler McCarthy and the whole team were absolutely fantastic! Couldn’t be happier with my purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Was in a bind and looking for something reliable and efficient to get me around, not only did James Rule do that, he put me in something that far exceeded my expectations!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Came in to buy a car from James Rule. He was a perfect gentleman I told him I will be back to buy a car from him.. You all chose the right one when you hired that man. Very intelligent man.. Keep up the good work..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

We worked with Tyler McCarthy to find a nice little car for our son. Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

My salesman and the O’Brien team were very professional and very kind and helpful.thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

Our salesman, James, was efficient and friendly without being pushy. He knew all the aspects of the car’s features and helped us learn them. The whole process was painless and we would recommend him to anyone. Thanks, James!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

The whole O’Brien team was awesome and a big shout out to Nicole Cardone thanks for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Great service! Kate was outstanding as always. Only place I have ever bought a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

I went into O’Brien Mitsubishi looking for a car and I ran into Sara and she helped me find a car to my liking. She was so sweet and I would recommend her to anyone wanting a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

good service the attention of wonders and above all that they help you and treatment is super great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Gran experiencia con Nicole Cardona! Nicole fue la más amable y servicial durante nuestra búsqueda para encontrar una camioneta. Ella nos mostró todas nuestras opciones y se aseguró de que obtuviéramos la mejor oferta posible. ¡¡¡La recomiendo mucho a ella y a este concesionario en general!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Tyler in Sales is the sweetest , loyal salesman.He keeps his word and was patient with me " Thanks Tyler and Service was kind too

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Sara Studer helped me with my trade in! She was very attentive and even helped me when I accidentally left my garage opener in my old car (oops). It was an easy and pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2022

Jay Miller was extremely helpful and not condescending to me as a woman coming in alone. He helped me choose a vehicle based on my unique requirements, suggested some options, and made me feel like needs & wants were valid. He stayed late to ensure we could get the deal done after my husband got off work. Will work with him again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Sara Student did a great job assisting us with our trade in. The people at O'Brien Mitsubishi in normal went above and beyond and even stayed late to help us get into our new car same day! We will definitely be going back and working with them again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Sara was very pleasant to work with and she was able to answer all my questions. We will definitely be back to work with her again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

I had a great experience at O’brien Mitsubishi! They went out of their way to make everything go smooth…and we are completely satisfied. Our salesman James was very helpful in the process, we appreciate everything!! Loving our car too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Great dealership with lots of helpful people. I was able to make a deal with my dealer and her manager and left very happy with my purchase. I was also able to go directly through my bank which was extremely helpful and convenient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2022

James Rule was amazing. I appreciated his honesty and patience with me. He made me feel secure in my decision and he answered every question I had multiple times 🥰.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2022

Great outfit - repeat customer and I?m a tightwad when it comes to autos.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

Had an amazing experience working with James Rule, very funny, helpful and made the process very easy!! Would recommend to anyone looking for a new car and especially working with James for an enjoyable time!! Thanks again!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

James Rule hands down made getting a car a pleasure! He treated us with respect and didn't rush us through anything. Would highly recommend O'Brien team. James rule you truly do RULE!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

We had wonderful experience at O’Brien. We worked with Tyler & he did an awesome job. He was thorough explaining all aspects of the vehicle & answering all of our questions. The entire experience was really smooth and overall the best experience I’ve ever had buying a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Jay Miller gave me excellent service from the first call until I drove away.with my new Mitsubishi 2022 Outlander. Every question I had was answered. He took his time to show me all the features of my new vehicle! Best salesman that I ever had to deal with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2022

This dealership was great working with me from start to finish. I had help from Tyler who was a great communicator throughout my entire buying process and helped to meet my financial needs when finding a car. At some dealerships people can leave feeling as though they might’ve gotten ripped off and with them I felt like I was in a safe place and nothing but the best was presented before me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

James Rule and Tyler McCarthy were very helpful and informative when I walked into O'Brien. They provided me with all the information I needed to find the right car for me and my family that would be able to support us for the long term. Thank you again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

What a wonderful experience! Nicole Cardona was so accommodating and helped me and my family out in our search for a new vehicle. We have a pretty big family and we’re big on road trips, so we needed something more reliable than our rusty minivan. We did not end up making a final decision, but will definitely be coming back when our circumstances change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

I was looking for a truck since my older one was breaking down. Nicole Cardona helped me out and was so great. She was kind, hard working, friendly, and really great at her job. She showed me the best trucks they had and walked me through the buying process. I haven’t gotten around to gathering the money yet to pay for the truck I want, but I do know that I’ll for sure go back to Nicole when I’m ready to buy! Couldn’t recommend this dealership or her more…. Best I’ve been to by far.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2022

Jay Miller's professionalism and the dealers attention to detail made this sale. They both went above and beyond getting me information before and during the purchase. One of my best transactions ever.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

Third time dealing with OBrien and salesman Jay Miller , Jay is an outstanding salesman and the dealership is the absolute best to work with !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

James Rule is the man!!! I walked in O’Brien Mitsubishi not expecting to be able to buy a car but James Rule was awesome and found me the perfect car that I could afford. I LOVE IT!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

I went to O’Brien Mitsubishi to look at a used vehicle James Rule was there to greet me. He went above and beyond to find the right vehicle for me , but unfortunately we could not find one. James is such a great salesman he is not willing to give up yet so if you are looking for someone to go the distance for you than James is your guy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

Very friendly place to do business. No pushy sales tactics or rude salesman like some dealerships I've been in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Courteous and efficient attention in customer service. Knowledgable in resources to resolve any car issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

This was by far our best car buying experience. Sara made everything go so smoothly. She answered all our questions we had. Will recommend this place to family and friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

Staff was excellent especially Sarah S our sales person! They made this a very fun experience! Thoughtful and very accommodating!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

This was the best experience I have ever had buying a car. Tyler was extremely helpful and friendly from start to finish. I will definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and tell them to ask for Tyler.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2022

Everyone was very friendly and welcoming once again! A very smooth car buying experience for sure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2022

Sara Studer was super helpful and personable! She communicated well throughout the whole process from looking for the right car, to test driving, to purchasing my first brand new car. I highly recommend going to her to buy a car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

Went into the dealership with a vehicle chosen test drove one similar to it found out it was out of my price range but tyler Mccarthy that I liked just as much but fit into my budget and I'm happy with the purchase and when the time comes I will be a return customer, the dealership was very nice soda fountain, complimentary water and best of all the employees aren't pushy with the sales they lay all the facts and numbers out for you and let you come to your own conclusion on if you think it's ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

Best experience car buying experience we ever had from start to finish. Would definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2022

Working with Jay to find the perfect SUV was great. He was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2022

I bought my car from OBRIEN in 2017 and my experience was great. So great I brought my mom back and she got into a new car that she loves. We were all treated with kindness and I feel like they held my mom's best interest in mind and truly gave her something she can enjoy. I will never shop anywhere else when it comes to cars. 5 years later and the same great people helped us into cars we love with a pain free buying experience without a drop of buyers remorse. The OBRIEN team is worth the drive no ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Sara Studer was AMAZING! She seriously knows her stuff and was super easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

I bought my used car with the help of James Rule. The process was very easy, James was so helpful and friendly, and the process felt very smooth! I even traded in my old car, no problem! Even though the car I came in to test drive was already pending purchase, James helped me find a car that I love even more!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

I can’t say enough good things about (eagle eye) kate and James . They made made my experience truly amazing!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

Tyler jumped right in and helped while me and my family were looking at SUV’s and I appreciate his time and effort into helping putting me into a different SUV!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Our Salesman was very accommodating & helpful. We had narrowed down to two different models. He walked us through the options of each. Once we narrowed down what we wanted, he was able to show us what he had in stock. We were very happy to be able to purchase exactly what we were looking for! The buying process was so smooth and very quick. We love the vehicle very much! We will look here first for our next vehicle, and recommend this dealership to friends & family.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review